Scanpower Customer Trust

Current Scanpower Trustees

Mel Poulton

Mel has farmed in the Tararua District for some years now. The importance of robust, reliable infrastructure is critical to the success of any person, family and business across our landscape. As such I have worked, together with others, to advocate for the appropriate infrastructure and services we all need as a basic requirement for living and running businesses in todays world. Serving on the Scanpower Trust aligns with some of this work.

Keith Cammock

Keith is the Chairman of the Scanpower Customer Trust, and has served as a trustee for 12 years. He has farmed in the Waitahora district of the Dannevirke area for 38 years and during that time has participated in a number of community interest groups.

Myles McKeefry (chair)

Myles has farmed locally in the Dannevirke and Woodville areas for the past 22 years, having previously held roles with Ernst & Young, AMP, and Lion Nathan. He is a strong advocate of trust ownership and local representation as it relates to Scanpower Limited.

Rowena Bowie (vice-chair)

Rowena is a Fellow Legal Executive and Practice Manager of a Dannevirke law firm. She has a young family and is a proactive participant in a range of a local community and sporting endeavours. Rowena has served on the Trust since 2012.

Jim Crispin

Jim is a Rural Real Estate Agent working for Property Brokers since 2015 but has been in Real Estate for 8 years in total. He has worked as a Banker for 42 years, has served as a Tararua District Councillor for a total of 5 terms between 1995 and 2019 and was also a former Scanpower Trustee for 8 years. Jim is keen to attract new business opportunities to the District and create new jobs and is concerned for the vibrancy of our District